Every Minute Counts FINALLY RELEASED!

Smilo’s Debut album is now available at Bandcamp — Itunes Google Play  — Amazon.


After over a decade of Smilo promising to put out an album,  Swig-Art is proud to present to you “Every Minute Counts”. We know this has been a long time coming and we are glad that we can finally say its here. The project ended up being 17 tracks in total (+ intro) and running just under 70 min. “Every Minute Counts” Includes production from Vex, Buscrates 16-Bit Ensemble, Nice rec, E. Dan(i.d. labs), John Book, Dj Huggy & Anthony Batista, and even a track from former bandmate and current Jack White drummer Daru Jones. Mixing duties were handled by E. Dan, Big Jerm & Dj Huggy. Most of the album was recorded at I.D. Labs in Pittsburgh PA (all three locations-lol).

“I had concerns that I wouldn’t be able to make a cohesive album out of music made, edited and reworked across so many different years, but somehow in the end it all came together” -smilo